Tender for CTI Entrepreneurship

WTO_CTIEntrepreneurship_web

Public invitation to tender for CTI Entrepreneurship Modules 3 and 4

The CTI Entrepreneurship training programme offers courses for young business people and budding entrepreneurs. The programme is divided into four modules. The CTI is looking for potential service providers to run modules 3 and 4 from 2018. Bids can be submitted until 7 April 2017.

CoBioTech Joint Call

161220_Teaserbild_CoBioTech_JointCall

Joint call: biotechnology for a sustainable bioeconomy

Researchers and innovators from the biotech sector are invited in a Europe-wide call to submit project proposals for a more sustainable global economic system. 21 organisations from 18 countries are providing around EUR 36 million in funding. Pre-proposals can be submitted until 2 March 2017. Interested? Further details can be found here.

Salon STIL

170120_Startseitenteaser_STIL

Salon des Technologies et de l’Innovation Lausanne STIL

On 2 march 2017, the fourth edition of the Salon des Technologies et de l’Innovation STIL is taking place in Lausanne. Around 70 start-ups and laboratories of École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) will exhibit their latest innovations and developments in technology. The dialog with the audience is at the heart of the event. Profit from this opportunity and register now.

Press releases

Java script is required to display press releases. If you are unable or unwilling to activate Java script you may use the link below to access the Federal Administration News Portal, where you can read the announcements.

To the Federal Administration News Portal

Hot topics

VRP-Präsident Innouisse André Kudelski

From CTI to Innosuisse

From 1 January 2018, Innosuisse will take over the functions of the current CTI, the federal agency concerned with promoting science-based innovation.

The Board will play a key role in Innosuisse’s success. On 9 December the Federal Council appointed the Board made up of seven specialists from the worlds of science and business.

On 17 June, Parliament approved the Swiss Innovation Promotion Agency Act, or Innosuisse Act. On 16 November the Federal Council announced that the organisational provisions would enter into force on 1 January 2017.

161101_Webstory_Bioweizen_Forscher_im_Weizenfeld.JPG

A helping hand for Swiss organic wheat

Swiss organic wheat is faced with two challenges: too little is produced and its baking properties are not always up to standard. To meet the increasing demand for organic bread, bakeries use additives or resort to the use of imported wheat. In a three-year field mission, researchers found out how to improve organic wheat so that more bread can be produced from 100% organic Swiss grain.

Titelbild_Sophia_Genetics

Sophia Genetics: Global leader in data driven medicine

Nowadays human DNA can be analysed quickly and cheaply. Sophia Genetics, a start-up based near Lausanne, analyses genetic data for laboratories and hospitals and is able to make personalised diagnoses. Such diagnoses are becoming increasingly accurate because Sophia Genetics’ algorithms are capable of learning and are using the principle of collective intelligence.

160831_MosaikRF_Webstory_Fanpictor_klein

Swiss start-up aims to capture US sports market

This summer a Swiss start-up company called Fanpictor amazed a crowd of 105,000 fans at the largest sports stadium in the US. Through its products, which are aimed at engaging with fans, this young company is opening up new revenue channels and now wants to gain a foothold in the US sports market.

Quick access

https://www.kti.admin.ch/content/kti/en/home.html

Mise au concours CTI Entrepreneurship

WTO_CTIEntrepreneurship_web

Mise au concours publique du programme Entrepreneurship de la CTI (modules 3 et 4)

Le programme de formation Entrepreneurship de la CTI propose des cours de formation et de formation continue aux jeunes entrepreneurs et à ceux qui envisagent de le devenir. Le programme est subdivisé en quatre modules. Pour les modules 3 et 4 proposés à partir de 2018, la CTI recherche des prestataires potentiels. Les offres peuvent être présentées jusqu’au 7 avril 2017.

CoBioTech Joint Call

161220_Teaserbild_CoBioTech_JointCall

Joint Call: biotechnology for a sustainable bioeconomy

Les chercheurs et innovateurs du domaine de la biotechnologie sont invités à soumettre leurs projets pour un développement durable de l’économie mondiale dans le cadre d’un appel à projets à l’échelle européenne. Une somme de 36 millions d’euro est mise à disposition par 21 organisations de 18 pays. Les propositions préliminaires peuvent être déposées jusqu’au 2 mars 2017. Vous trouverez les informations détaillées ici.

Salon STIL

170120_Startseitenteaser_STIL

Salon des Technologies et de l’Innovation Lausanne STIL

La quatrième édition du Salon des Technologies et de l’Innovation STIL se déroulera le 2 mars 2017 à Lausanne. Environ 70 start-up et laboratoires de l’École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) présenteront leurs derniers développements technologiques. Le dialogue et l’échange avec les visiteurs sont au cœur de l’événement. N’hésitez pas et inscrivez-vous maintenant.

Communiqués

Javascript est requis pour afficher les communiqués de presse. Si vous ne pouvez ou ne souhaitez pas activer Javascript, veuillez utiliser le lien ci-dessous pour accéder au portail d’information de l’administration fédérale.

Vers le portail d’information de l’administration fédérale

Actuel

VRP-Präsident Innouisse André Kudelski

De la CTI à Innosuisse

Dès le 1er janvier 2018, Innosuisse assumera la fonction de l’actuelle CTI en tant qu’agence de la Confédération pour l’encouragement de l’innovation basée sur la science.

Le conseil d’administration aura un poids déterminant pour le succès d’Innosuisse. Le 9 décembre 2016, le Conseil fédéral a nommé ce conseil d'administration qui se compose de sept représentants éminents du monde scientifique et économique.

Le 17 juin 2016, les Chambres fédérales ont adopté la loi sur Innosuisse (LASEI). Le 16 novembre 2016, le Conseil fédéral a fixé au 1er janvier 2017 l’entrée en vigueur des dispositions relatives à l’organisation de l’agence.

Un coup de pouce pour le blé bio

Le blé bio doit relever deux défis: sa production n’est pas suffisante en termes de quantité et ses propriétés de cuisson ne satisfont pas toujours aux exigences. Face à la demande croissante en pain bio, les boulangers utilisent des additifs ou ont recours à du blé d’importation. A l’issue d’une mission de terrain de trois ans, des chercheurs ont découvert les moyens d’améliorer le blé bio afin que davantage de pain à base de céréales bio 100 % suisses puisse être produit.

Comment s’exprimer face aux médias – entraînement pour chercheurs

Apprenez à vous exprimer avec aisance devant les médias et à faire connaître ainsi les résultats de vos recherches à un large public. Lors d’un atelier d’une journée, des professionnels des médias répondront à vos besoins spécifiques et vous aideront à affiner vos capacités communicationnelles. Les inscriptions sont ouvertes.

Titelbild_Sophia_Genetics

Sophia Genetics: leader mondial de la médecine basée sur les données

A l’heure actuelle, la numérisation permet de séquencer l’ADN humain rapidement et à moindre coût. La start-up romande Sophia Genetics analyse ces données génomiques pour les laboratoires et les hôpitaux et constitue dans le même temps une intelligence collective à l’échelle internationale. Cette approche couplée à la capacité d’apprentissage de l’intelligence artificielle de Sophia Genetics, permet de personnaliser et d’affiner les diagnostics et les traitements.

Droit au but

https://www.kti.admin.ch/content/kti/fr/home.html