We put innovative companies into contact with public research institutions

Companies that can turn their brilliant ideas into innovations and market these rapidly have a chance of success on the international market. That is why the CTI helps companies to benefit from the expertise and resources available in public research.

The CTI offers you a wide range of different funding opportunities. The aim is always the same: to put your business into contact with public research, so that you can turn ideas into marketable innovations. You can benefit in two ways - from the expertise of specialist researchers and from the research facilities available at higher education institutions.

What kind of businesses are the CTI programmes aimed at?

Basic criteria for businesses:

  • Your company or your non-profit organisation provides a significant part of the added value in Switzerland.
  • You focus on science-based innovation – on applying the latest technologies or findings from public research.
  • Your grant application should offer a high degree of interdisciplinary innovation potential. Research know-how may be requested for all research disciplines.

From idea to innovation: A success model for Switzerland

The CTI promotes innovation by businesses in a unique way, by transmitting know-how rather than by making direct payments. Businesses must meet at least 50% of the innovation research costs themselves. SMEs in particular often lack the research facilities and means to turn their ideas into innovations. CTI support releases innovation potential which would otherwise go untapped. Grant applications are carefully and fairly assessed by relevant experts. The CTI now receives over 600 applications a year, about half of which are successful.

Further information

Funding opportunities for companies

Have we sparked your interest? Do you already have an idea that you want to turn into a marketable innovation? Find out about the funding opportunities we offer businesses.


Success Stories

Success_Story_Swissphotonics_web

Bright networkers

Since the beginning of 2013, National Thematic Networks(NTNs) have been providing support to SwissSMEs in their innovation activities. Swissphotonics isone of the eight funded NTNs. Christoph Harder, anETH engineer with an extensive track record in theindustry, is its president.

Success_Story_Halba_web

For weight-conscious enjoyment

The machinery and plant manufacturer Bühler AG hasworked with Coop’s ‘Chocolats Halba’ division to developa production process for low-calorie chocolate.The ETH Zurich’s Institute of Food, Nutrition andHealth was involved in the preliminary research.

Last modification 10.08.2016

Top of page

Contact

Secretariat CTI

The Commission for Technology and Innovation Einsteinstrasse 2
3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 462 21 29

E-Mail: info@kti.admin.ch

Print contact

https://www.kti.admin.ch/content/kti/en/home/wen-wir-foerdern/unternehmen.html

Wir bringen Unternehmen mit der Forschung zusammen

Unternehmen, welche ihre brillanten Innovationen rasch auf den Markt bringen, haben die Chance sich gegen die internationale Konkurrenz durchzusetzen. Deshalb lässt die KTI Unternehmen vom Know-how und den Ressourcen der öffentlichen Forschung profitieren.

Die KTI bietet Ihnen ein breites Portfolio an unterschiedlichen Fördermöglichkeiten. Einerseits steht Ihnen das Fachwissen von spezialisierten Forschenden zu Verfügung. Andererseits können Sie die Forschungsinfrastrukturen der Hochschulen für Ihre Zwecke nutzen. Die KTI bringt ihr Unternehmen näher an die öffentliche Forschung, sodass sich bisher ungenutzte Ideen zu marktreifen Innovationen entwickeln können.

An welche Unternehmen richtet sich die KTI-Förderung?

Grundsätzliche Kriterien für Unternehmen:

  • Ihr Unternehmen oder Ihre Non-Profit-Organisation erbringt einen wesentlichen Teil der Wertschöpfung in der Schweiz.
  • Der Projektfokus liegt auf wissenschaftsbasierter Innovation – also der anwendungsorientierten Umsetzung neuster Technologien oder Erkenntnisse aus der öffentlichen Forschung.
  • Ihr Fördergesuch sollte ein hohes interdisziplinäres Innovationspotenzial aufweisen. Das gesuchte Forschungs-Know-how kann aus allen Forschungsdisziplinen kommen.

Von der Idee zur Innovation: Ein Erfolgsmodell für die Schweiz

Die KTI fördert die Innovationen von Unternehmen auf eine weltweit einzigartige Art und Weise: Sie vermittelt Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmern lediglich Know-how und leistet nie Direktzahlungen. Die Forschungskosten für Innovationen müssen die Unternehmen zu mindestens 50% selbst finanzieren. Häufig fehlt es gerade bei kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen an Forschungsinfrastruktur und Geld, um ihre Ideen zu Innovationen weiterzuentwickeln. Durch die KTI-Förderung wird so Innovationspotenzial freigesetzt, das ansonsten brach liegen würde. Fördergesuche von Unternehmen werden mit der notwendigen Sorgfalt und fair beurteilt. Inzwischen gehen pro Jahr über 600 Fördergesuche bei der KTI ein, von denen weit mehr als die Hälfte bewilligt wird.

Weitere Informationen

Förderangebot für Unternehmen

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Sie haben bereits eine Idee und wollen diese zur marktreifen Innovation weiterentwickeln? Informieren Sie sich über unser Förderangebot für Unternehmen.


Erfolgsgeschichten

Success_Story_Swissphotonics_web

Helle Netzwerker

Seit Anfang 2013 unterstützen nationale thematische Netzwerke (NTN) Schweizer KMU nachhaltig bei Ihrer Innovationstätigkeit. Swissphotonics ist eines der acht geförderten NTN. Präsidiert wird es von Christoph Harder, einem ETH-Ingenieur mit langjähriger Industrie-Erfahrung.

Success_Story_Halba_web

Für den gewichtsbewussten Genuss

Der Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer Bühler AG hat zusammen mit der Coop-Division Chocolats Halba ein Produktionsverfahren für eine kalorienarme Schokolade
entwickelt. Die Grundlagen wurden mit dem Institut für Lebensmittelwissenschaften, Ernährung und Gesundheit der ETH Zürich erforscht.

Letzte Änderung 10.08.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Geschäftsstelle KTI

Kommission für Technologie und Innovation KTI Einsteinstrasse 2
3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 462 21 29

E-Mail

Kontakt drucken

https://www.kti.admin.ch/content/kti/de/home/wen-wir-foerdern/unternehmen.html