CTI Start-up: Coaching for start-ups and young entrepreneurs

New ideas shape the future. That is why the CTI gives support to innovative business ideas and runs a professional coaching programme for young entrepreneurs. After three coaching stages, the most promising start-ups receive the CTI Start-up label. The CTI continues to support young businesses thereafter as required.

Are you about to launch a company or would you like to grow your new business? Then you’ll find that CTI Start-up provides the best possible support. Highly qualified coaches with considerable professional experience give you personalised coaching tailored to your business. The four-level programme lasts 8-26 months, depending on the initial situation and complexity of the tasks involved:

Coaching process
Coaching Prozess

Phase 1: Basic check of business idea

Start-up experts consider your business idea. They must approve the idea before you can move on to the evaluation phase.

Phase 2: Evaluation phase

Coaches provide individualised support in drawing up a business plan, looking at aspects such as marketability, technology, feasibility, management team and patents. If you head a start-up with a lot of potential and ambition, you may receive ‘Coaching Acceptance’, meaning you are accepted for professional coaching.

Phase 3: Professional coaching

Coaches provide individualised support in drawing up a business strategy and a business plan. Once this has been successfully presented to a group of experts, you receive the CTI Start-up label. This demonstrates that your company has a good basis on which to grow and survive. Once you have received the CTI Start-up label, you have the option of a further stage of support:

Phase 4: Coaching on demand

We can also help you to overcome particular obstacles or exploit unusual opportunities in the market, as required. For example, we run CTI Market Entry Camps.

You can benefit from CTI Start-up if:

  • your start-up is a Swiss company
  • your start-up is in one of the following fields: biotechnology, energy, life sciences, engineering, micro- and nanotechnology or information and communication technology, transdisciplinary high-tech
  • you are involved in science-based innovation
  • you have long-term growth potential
  • your business model or technology is unique and difficult to imitate
  • you have an open team which appreciates our coaches’ expertise
  • you can demonstrate an initial technical conception of your innovation (e.g. prototype, demonstration installation etc.).

Use the following application form to apply for CTI Start-up Coaching: 

Further Informations

Last modification 16.03.2017

Top of page

Contact

CTI Secretariat

Karin Zingg CTI Start-up
Tel.
+41 58 462 26 93

E-Mail

Print contact

CTI Coaches

CTI Start-up runs a nationwide network of start-up coaches. All coaches have relevant experience in founding, building up and growing start-ups. They help the start-up companies by passing on their know-how and making their networks available to the companies

Coaching for entrepreneurs

The CTI supports innovative business ideas and runs a professional coaching programme for young entrepreneurs. Here you find the best possible support

CTI Start-up

https://www.kti.admin.ch/content/kti/en/home/unsere-foerderangebote/fuer-start-ups/coaching-mit-auszeichnung--cit-start-up-label.html

CTI Start-up: Coaching für Jungunternehmen

Neuen Ideen gehört die Zukunft. Die KTI unterstützt deshalb innovative Geschäftsideen und begleitet junge Firmengründende mit professionellen Coachings. Nach drei Coachingphasen erhalten die vielversprechendsten Start-ups das CTI Start-up Label. Danach begleitet sie die KTI weitere - je nach Bedarf der Jungfirmen.

Sie stehen kurz vor der Unternehmensgründung oder möchten mit Ihrem Start-up wachsen? Dann finden Sie bei CTI Start-up die optimale Unterstützung. Im persönlichen, auf Ihr Unternehmen ausgerichteten Coaching begleiten Sie berufserfahrene, hochqualifizierte Experten als Coaches. Je nach Ausgangslage und Komplexität der Aufgaben dauert das Coaching zwischen 8 und 26 Monaten und ist in vier Phasen gegliedert.

Coaching Prozess
Coaching Prozess

Phase 1: Geschäftsidee wird geprüft

Start-up-Experten prüfen Ihre Geschäftsidee (vgl. Abschnitt "An wen richtet sich das Coaching?"). Eine positive Bewertung ist Voraussetzung für den Eintritt in die Evaluationsphase.

Phase 2: Evaluationsphase

Der zugeteilte Coach unterstützt Sie bei der Ausarbeitung eines Geschäftskonzepts und prüft dieses hinsichtlich Marktfähigkeit, Technologie, Machbarkeit, Managementteam und Patenten. Wenn Sie ein Start-up mit hohem Potenzial und grossen Ambitionen führen, erhalten Sie die «Coaching Acceptance» und werden ins professionelle Coaching aufgenommen.

Phase 3: Professionelles Coaching

Coachs begleiten Sie individuell bei der Ausarbeitung einer Geschäftsstrategie und eines Businessplans. Nach erfolgreicher Präsentation im Expertenkreis erhalten Sie das CTI Start-up Label. Die Auszeichnung belegt, dass Ihr Unternehmen die Voraussetzungen und Rahmenbedingungen erfüllt, um nachhaltig zu wachsen. Nach Erhalt des CTI Start-up-Labels, besteht die Option einer weiteren Unterstützung:

Phase 4: weiterführendes Coaching

Bei Bedarf unterstützen wir Sie weiterhin, um besondere Hürden zu meistern oder ausserordentliche Marktchancen zu nutzen. Ein Beispiel für eine derartige Unterstützung sind die CTI Market Entry Camps, welche wir in Zusammenarbeit mit starken Partnern wie Swissnex oder den Schweizer Botschaften in den entsprechenden Ländern durchführen.

An wen richtet sich das Coaching?

  • Ihr Start-up ist ein Schweizer Unternehmen.
  • Ihr Start-up ist in einem der folgenden Bereiche tätig: Biotechnologie, Energie, Life Sciences, Ingenieurwesen, Mikro- und Nanotechnologie oder Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie, Transdisziplinäre High-tech.
  • Sie betreiben wissenschaftsbasierte Innovation.
  • Ihr Geschäft hat nachhaltiges Wachstumspotenzial.
  • Ihr Geschäftsmodell oder Ihre Technologie ist einzigartig und schwer kopierbar.
  • Sie verfügen über ein offenes Team, welches die Expertise unserer Coaches zu schätzen weiss.
  • Sie können ein erstes technisches Konzept ihrer Innovation vorweisen (z.B. Prototyp, Demonstrationsanlage etc.).

Mit dem folgenden Formular können Sie sich für ein Coaching anmelden.

Weitere Informationen

Letzte Änderung 20.02.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Geschäftsstelle KTI

Karin Zingg CTI Start-up
Tel.
+41 58 462 26 93

E-Mail

Kontakt drucken

CTI Coaches

CTI Start-up unterhält ein Schweizweites Netzwerk von Start-up Coaches. Alle Coaches haben relevante Erfahrung in der Gründung, im Aufbau und im Wachstum von Start-up Unternehmen. Sie unterstützen die Start-up Firmen, indem sie ihr Know-how weitergeben und ihr Netzwerk den Start-up Firmen öffnen.

Coaching für Gründer

Die KTI unterstützt innovative Geschäftsideen und begleitet junge Firmengründende mit professionellen Coachings. Hier finden Sie die optimale Unterstützung

CTI Start-up

https://www.kti.admin.ch/content/kti/de/home/unsere-foerderangebote/fuer-start-ups/coaching-mit-auszeichnung--cit-start-up-label.html