R&D projects for your company

If Swiss businesses are able to turn their ideas into marketable innovations quickly, SMEs will also be able to compete on the international stage. The CTI therefore funds applied research projects, which are carried out by companies working together with universities. The CTI funds hundreds of such projects every year.

Does your company have an idea for a product, process or service innovation, but lacks research capacity to develop it in-house? The CTI helps you develop your idea with a suitable public research partner to turn it into a marketable innovation. You benefit from the infrastructure and scientific expertise of research institutions and can bring your innovation rapidly to the market.

Who is CTI project funding aimed at?

  • Your company or non-profit organisation has its headquarters in Switzerland.
  • You work with a university or non-commercial research institute outside the higher education sector (List of research institutions participating in CTI projects (PDF, 91 kB, 28.12.2016)).
  • You bear at least 50% of the total project costs
  • You focus on science-based innovation – the practical application of the latest technologies or findings from public research.
  • You bear at least 50% of the total project costs
  • You focus on science-based innovation – the practical application of the latest technologies or findings from public research.

Application submissions from 2017

On 16 November 2016 the Federal Council approved the amendment of the funding regulations (see press release (in German)). From January 2017 the CTI will reimburse indirect costs (overheads) incurred by research institutions in a uniform manner. From 1 January 2017 project applications may only be submitted using the revised form.

The amended funding regulations will come into effect on 1 January 2017. The explanatory report sets out the reasons for revising the regulations and provides detailed explanations of the individual articles. Key questions and answers on the new practice can be found in the Q&A section.

Application deadlines

The CTI experts discuss applications several times a year. Only applications submitted no later than 5pm on the last day of the deadline will be considered at the next evaluation meeting. The exact application deadlines can be found in the following documents.

Your ongoing project

Once you have received a positive decision from the CTI you can get going on your innovation project. Once a project is up and running, you should nonetheless take note of the following.

Further Information

Links

Our R&D teams of experts

CTI R&D funding is organised in four thematic funding areas. Here you can get an idea of the programme and see which experts operate in which funding area.

International R&D projects

Does your partner company have a specific innovative project but your research institute does not have all the necessary expertise? You can get the extra research skills you are looking for in an international R&D project.

Energy: Competence Centres for Research and further funding

Under the Swiss Coordinated Energy Research Action Plan the CTI is currently funding and managing the creation of the Swiss Competence Centres for Energy Research (SCCERs), a series of research networks between higher education institutions. There is also special funding earmarked for conventional R&D projects into energy topics.

Last modification 16.01.2017

Top of page

Contact

Secretariat CTI

Commission for Technology and Innovation CTI
Einsteinstrasse 2
3003 Bern

E-Mail

Engineering Sciences
Anna Cuccu, Davi Chung
E-Mail
Tel. +41 58 462 81 47

Life Sciences
Ingrid Nyfeler, Eva Gerber
E-Mail
Tel. +41 58 464 19 85

Enabling Sciences
Alain Tanner, Rahel Herren
E-Mail
Tel. +41 58 462 86 51

Micro- and Nanotechnologies
Suzana Kolly
E-Mail
Tel. +41 58 461 41 99

Print contact

SATW Transferkolleg 2017

SATW-Transferkolleg

Each year the Swiss Academy of Engineering Sciences (SATW) organises a call for R&D project proposals in conjunction with the CTI. This ties in with an exclusive specialised event (SATW Transferkolleg), which is being held this year on the subject of ‘ICT enables MedTech’.

https://www.kti.admin.ch/content/kti/en/home/unsere-foerderangebote/Unternehmen/f-e-projekte.html

Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte für Ihr Unternehmen

Bringen Schweizer Unternehmen Ihre Ideen schnell auf den Markt, können sich auch KMU gegen die internationale Konkurrenz durchsetzen. Die KTI finanziert deshalb anwendungsorientierte Forschungsprojekte, welche Unternehmen in Zusammenarbeit mit Hochschulen durchführen. Die KTI fördert jährlich hunderte solcher Projekte.

Sie haben eine Idee für eine Produkt-, Prozess- oder eine Dienstleistungsinnovation in Ihrem Unternehmen, aber nicht genügend Forschungskapazitäten, um diese zu entwickeln? Die KTI unterstützt Sie dabei, Ihre Idee mit dem geeigneten öffentlichen Forschungspartner zur marktfähigen Innovation weiterzuentwickeln. Sie profitieren von der Infrastruktur und dem wissenschaftlichen Know-how der Forschungsinstitutionen und können Ihre Innovationen in hohem Tempo auf den Markt bringen.

An wen richtet sich die KTI-Projektförderung?

  • Ihr Unternehmen oder Ihre Non-Profit-Organisation hat den Hauptsitz in der Schweiz
  • Sie arbeiten an einer Hochschulforschungsstätte oder an einer nichtkommerziellen Forschungsstätte ausserhalb des Hochschulbereiches (Liste der Forschungsinstitutionen mit Beteiligung an KTI-Projekten (PDF, 54 kB, 22.12.2016))
  • Sie übernehmen mindestens 50% der gesamten Projektkosten
  • Ihr Fokus liegt auf wissenschaftsbasierter Innovation – also der anwendungsorientierten Umsetzung neuster Technologien oder Erkenntnisse aus der öffentlichen Forschung

So geben Sie ein Gesuch ein

Die KTI akzeptiert anwendungsorientierte Vorhaben aus sämtlichen forschungsbasierten Innovationsthemen. Um den verschiedenen Förderthemen gerecht zu werden, ist die Projektförderung in folgende Themengebiete aufgeteilt:

Sollten Unsicherheiten bezüglich der unten aufgelisteten Schritte zur Gesuchserstellung bestehen, können Sie einen Innovationsmentor Ihrer Wahl kontaktieren.

Für die Gesuchseingabe folgen Sie diesen Schritten:

Gesuchseingabe ab 01. Januar 2017:

Der Bundesrat hat am 16. November 2016 die Anpassung des Beitragsreglementes genehmigt (siehe Medienmitteilung). Die KTI wird ab Januar 2017 die indirekten Kosten (Overhead) der Forschungsstätten für alle einheitlich abgelten. Ab 01. Januar 2017 sind Projektgesuche daher nur noch mit dem neuen, überarbeiteten Formular einzureichen.

Die angepasste Version des Beitragsreglementes tritt ab 01. Januar 2017 in Kraft. Der erläuternde Bericht führt aus, warum eine Überarbeitung des Reglementes notwendig wurde und macht detaillierte Erklärungen zu den einzelnen Artikeln. Die wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten zur neuen Praxis finden Sie in den Quesions & Answers (Q&A).

Eingabefristen

Die Experten der KTI diskutieren die eingereichten Gesuche mehrmals pro Jahr. Nur Gesuche, die bis spätestens 17:00 Uhr am letzten Tag der Eingabefrist eingereicht wurden, können an der folgenden Evaluationssitzung behandelt werden. Sie finden die genauen Eingabefristen in den folgenden Dokumenten.

Ihr laufendes Projekt

Der positive Entscheid der KTI markiert den Startschuss zu Ihrem Innovationsprojekt. Bei laufenden Projekten gilt es folgende Schritte zu beachten.

Weitere Informationen

Links

Unsere F&E-Expertenteams

Die F&E-Förderung der KTI ist in vier thematische Förderbereiche aufgeteilt. Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick und erfahren Sie, welche Expertinnen und Experten in den jeweiligen Förderbereichen tätig sind.

Internationale F&E-Projekte

Sie haben ein Innovationsvorhaben, welches sehr spezifisch ist und welches die schweizerischen Forschungsinstitute und Hochschulen nur teilweise abdecken? Mit einem Internationalen F&E-Projekt können sie ihr Innovationsvorhaben in Gang bringen und sich die Forschungskompetenz dort holen, wo sie vorhanden ist.

Rechtliche Grundlagen

Rechtliche Grundlagen

Anbei finden Sie weiterführende Links zu den rechtlichen Grundlagen der KTI, der nationalen Forschungs- und Innovationsförderung und Energieforschung.

Letzte Änderung 23.03.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Geschäftsstelle KTI

Kommission für Technologie und Innovation KTI
Einsteinstrasse 2
3003 Bern

E-Mail

Ingenieurwissenschaften

Anna Cuccu, Davi Chung
E-Mail
Tel. +41 58 462 81 47

Life Sciences
Ingrid Nyfeler, Eva Gerber
E-Mail
Tel. +41 58 464 19 85

Enabling Sciences
Alain Tanner, Rahel Herren
E-Mail
Tel. +41 58 462 86 51

Micro-/Nanotechnologien
Suzana Kolly
E-Mail
Tel. +41 58 461 41 99

Kontakt drucken

SATW-Transferkolleg

Die Schweizerische Akademie für Technische Wissenschaften (SATW) organisiert jährlich in Zusammenarbeit mit der KTI eine Fachveranstaltung. Der diesjährige SATW Transferkolleg findet zum Thema „ICT enables MedTech“ statt.

https://www.kti.admin.ch/content/kti/de/home/unsere-foerderangebote/Unternehmen/f-e-projekte.html